Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson Director of Athletics / Women's Basketball Head Coach
309-467-6370 sthompson@eureka.edu
Kurt Barth Assistant A.D. / Football Head Coach
309-467-6369 kbarth@eureka.edu
Bryan Moore Director of Media Relations
309-467-6456 bmoore@eureka.edu
Christi Taylor Athletics Office & Recruiting Assistant
309-467-6370 ctaylor@eureka.edu
Cory McCain Assistant to the Athletic Director
309-467-6378 cmccain@eureka.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sharkey Head Athletic Trainer
309-467-6370 csharkey@eureka.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Hammerstrand Baseball Interim Head Coach
309-467-6370 mhammerstrand@eureka.edu
John Kurtz Baseball Assistant Coach
Jake Leake Baseball Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Barth Assistant A.D. / Football Head Coach
309-467-6369 kbarth@eureka.edu
Morgan Murphy Football Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 mmurphy@eureka.edu
Deric Linder Football Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 dlinder@eureka.edu
Mike Minehan Football Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 mminehan@eureka.edu
Pete Logan Football Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 plogan@eureka.edu
Matt Friend Head Strength & Conditioning/Assistant Football/Assistant Women's Basketball
309-467-6370 mfriend@eureka.edu
Sam Durley Student Assistant
sdurley@eureka.edu
Andy Craig Running Backs Coach
Matt Golden Linebackers Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chip Wilde Men's Basketball Head Coach/Golf Head Coach
309-467-6371 cwilde@eureka.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chip Wilde Men's Basketball Head Coach/Golf Head Coach
309-467-6371 cwilde@eureka.edu
Amos Arbogast Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
309-467-6371 aarbogast@eureka.edu
Ryan Mulcrone Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwain Barker Head Soccer Coach
309-467-6465 dbarker@eureka.edu
David Flores Assistant Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Swimming & Diving Coach
309-467-6370 athletics@eureka.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Barth Men's Track & Field Head Coach
309-467-6370 kbarth@eureka.edu
Matt Friend Men's Track & Field Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 mfriend@eureka.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debi Neff Softball Head Coach
309-467-6376 debineff@eureka.edu
Kelli Dunne Softball Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson Director of Athletics / Women's Basketball Head Coach
309-467-6370 sthompson@eureka.edu
Matt Friend Head Strength & Conditioning/Assistant Football/Assistant Women's Basketball
309-467-6370 mfriend@eureka.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwain Barker Head Soccer Coach
309-467-6465 dbarker@eureka.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Swimming & Diving Coach
309-467-6370 athletics@eureka.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Barth Women's Track & Field Head Coach
309-467-6370 kbarth@eureka.edu
Matt Friend Women's Track & Field Assistant Coach
309-467-6370 mfriend@eureka.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becca Idell Head Coach
ridell@eureka.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
309-467-6370