Eureka Announces 2017-18 Men’s Basketball Schedule

Eureka Announces 2017-18 Men’s Basketball Schedule

EUREKA, Ill. – The 2017-18 Eureka College men's basketball schedule has been released by 11th-year head coach Chip Wilde. In addition to the standard 18-game St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference schedule, the Red Devils will play an exhibition contest at NCAA Division I Loyola-Chicago on Nov. 12, visit NCAA Division I Central Michigan in a regular-season game on Nov. 18 and renew their rivalry with former league foe Maryville (Mo.) on Dec. 30.

2017-18 Eureka Men's Basketball Schedule

Following the Nov. 12 exhibition trip to Missouri Valley Conference opponent Loyola on Nov. 12, EC will begin the regular season in a 7 p.m. start against USCAA Robert Morris-Springfield on Nov. 15 at Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena. The first road contest is three days later (Nov. 18) at Central Michigan.

The home non-conference schedule also includes USCAA Robert Morris-Peoria on Nov. 21 and Dominican (Ill.) on Dec. 19.

The Red Devils will take out-of-conference road trips to Monmouth on Nov. 25 and Knox on Nov. 26. Eureka's non-conference finale is scheduled at Maryville on Dec. 30 in St. Louis. The two squads split six SLIAC meetings from 2007 through 2009 before the Saints left the SLIAC for NCAA Division II in 2009.

The 18-game SLIAC slate begins Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 8 p.m. against reigning regular-season conference champion Greenville at Christine Bonati Bollwinkle Arena. Eureka will travel to MacMurray (Dec. 2) and Blackburn (Dec. 9) and later host Webster (Dec. 16) before breaking for the holidays.

A Jan. 3 matchup against Spalding at home resumes competition and begins a stretch of 14 consecutive league contests to close the regular season. The Red Devils are tentatively scheduled to host their annual Senior Day in a 3 p.m. start against Fontbonne on Saturday, Feb. 17.

The top four teams in the final SLIAC regular-season standings will qualify for the league's annual postseason tournament. The regular-season champion will serve as host. The semifinals are scheduled for Thursday, Feb. 22 and the title game for Saturday, Feb. 24.